Art of Burger

Art of Burger

A meal’s parenthesis, slipped in between two buns


More than just the name given to the restaurant by Philippe Chevrier to pay homage to his mother, Denise's Art of Burger is proof of his craftsmanship and his curiosity. From the creativity she inspired in him, the burger is reimagined.


Housed in a room, nestled in the Globus food hall, under the guidance of Benjamin Garin, Denise's reinvents a culinary classic. By redesigning the burger based around the four seasons and by selecting only the finest ingredients, Denise's delivers new flavours and an innovative look to this often-criticised sort of sandwich.


Take the “lobster roll”, for example, which features Maine lobster and lime remoulade, topped with avocado mousseline.  The “Spices Lamb” offers a unique take with a base of confit lamb between two pitta buns, unless of course you'd prefer the roast chicken version or corn tortillas for vegetarians. Imagine what you can slip in between these two buns, these crispy patties flavoured with spelt, sesame or squid ink, and our craftsmen will do the rest.

Art of Burger

Art of Burger

La parenthèse d’un repas glissé entre deux buns


Plus que le nom donné par Philippe Chevrier en hommage à sa mère, Denise’s Art of Burger est le témoignage de son savoir faire, de sa curiosité. De la créativité qu’elle lui a transmise et inspire cette relecture du burger.


Dans un espace logé, lové dans le food hall de Globus, Denise’s réinvente donc, sous l’impulsion de Benjamin Garin, un classique culinaire. Il livre ici, en réorchestrant le burger sur le thème des quatre saisons, et en choisissant les ingrédients les plus nobles, un nouveau goût et un regard innovant sur ce type de sandwich si souvent décrié.


Ainsi le "lobster roll" présente homard du Maine et sa rémoulade au citron vert, nappé d’une mousseline d’avocat. Le "Spices Lamb" quant à lui propose une version originale à base d'agneau confit entre deux buns façon pita, à moins que vous ne préfériez la version poulet rôti ou galette de maïs pour les végétariens. Rêvez ce qui peut se glisser entre ces deux buns, ces pains croustillants et parfumés à l’épeautre, le sésame ou l’encre de seiche et nos artisans feront le reste.